Home » Personal » I’ve Seen the Saucers

I’ve Seen the Saucers

As today is International Martian Attack Day (better known as the anniversary of Orson Wells’ “War of the World” broadcast), allow me to recount the day I visited the Martian invasion site in New Jersey . . .

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Oh, Hai!  It’s Soufflé Girl once again but this time I’m on the road.  Well, my machine isn’t a dud, all stuck in the mud, so that’s a good thing in my favor.  That might have given you a clue, so I’ll tell you straight out:  I’m in New Jersey, and I’ve been on the road since four-thirty, and as it’s now eight AM, you do the math on how long I’ve been traveling.

Why am I here?  Because no one would have believed in the early years of the 21st century that our world was being watched by intelligences greater than our own; that as men busied themselves about their various concerns, they observed and studied, the way a man with a microscope might scrutinize the creatures that swarm and multiply in a drop of water. With infinite complacency, men went to and fro about the globe, confident of our empire…

View original post 1,076 more words

2 thoughts on “I’ve Seen the Saucers

  1. Well there is a day for everything! I love the tribute to War of the Worlds 🙂 I have missed reading your stories! Love this.
    Tu amiga, Estela

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

