Home » Aeon Timeline » Timing the Trips Once More

Timing the Trips Once More

Morning to all out in Blog Reading Land.  I’ve been a bad girl again, but not really.  I was thinking about writing last night, but after taking my shot and getting in a nap and then finding I had a real Need For Sweets, I headed out, had wine and cheesecake and another small libation to go with dessert, all the while speaking with someone I know.

You know what this mean:  no novel work last night.  Bad me.  And here I have ten AM appointment to get my nails done, so little writing from here unto the afternoon.

That doesn’t mean I haven’t been working.

Since I was up at seven I decided it was better to start getting into my time lines and begin making adjustments there before I started writing.  And that has been the plan up until about twenty minutes ago.  Yes, I’ve been a busy little beaver getting some of those fixed.  Not everything, mind you, because there’s a lot out there to do.  For example . . .

Is this what I think it is?  Probably.

Is this what I think it is? Probably.

Believe it or not, those green lines under “Book Events” are the time frames covered by each of the novels:  the ones finished, in progress, and to come.  There’s a lot more here that you don’t see–part of which are the events in the A Level book that you see to the left–but I’ve got my times worked out.  More or less.

There has been a bit more work on this line because something I changed here affected another time line:  I have lines within lines, remember?  That meant it was necessary to bring up the other line and begin making adjustments there, and while I was at it I figured that something that was on the second time line needed major changing because of something changed in the first time line.  Does that make sense?  Probably not, but keep in mind that from point of view I’m sort of time traveling here, and one little tweak on one time line blows up event later on in another time line.

Is that why I'm figuring out a route between Germany and Austria?  You'll have to wait and see.

Is that why I’m figuring out a route between Germany and Austria? You’ll have to wait and see.

This isn’t even the major work I discussed the other day where I started I needed to work on a new line.  I may do that work tomorrow afternoon because I don’t actually have anything planed, so why not get in there and start playing with time and locations?  I actually know most of the locations, it’s just a matter of plugging in times.  And in doing this I need to make a major change on my main time line because reasons, that’s why.

Who knew playing with time could be such fun?

I’ll continue the novel this afternoon after I get my nails all prettied up, but I will leave you with this:  I have an important anniversary coming up this Tuesday, and I want to look good for it, so I picked out the outfit, which involves an skirt I picked up yesterday.  And it is–

Excuse the Resting Bitch Face, but that's how I usually look.

Excuse the Resting Bitch Face, but that’s how I usually look.

Given that it’s supposed to be in the 45 F/7 C on that day, I may just be brave and go bare legged.  We’ll see.

Anyway, off to get the nails done.  Ta!

5 thoughts on “Timing the Trips Once More

  1. You need to wear a nice trendy trenchcoat, or wear a thick black stockings. I wear stockings with dress, in winter. It’s not leggings, Cassie. Look for a pair. Unprotected, Your legs are gonna freeze up, all for the sake of wearing a skirt. * shakes head* uh, uh. Go wear stockings. Everobody wears that in California where it’s relatively warm and sunny, even in winter. Although, I have no idea what winter fashion is over there.

    • I picked up a pair of jet black hoes because I read your comment at the salon. Most of the time I wear hose and leggings with a skirt/dress; we dress sort of the same here. But the hose will work great!

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

