Home » Creativity » The Production Push

The Production Push

You know the drill:  this is the point in the story where I come in and say “Last night I–” and then continue with a discussion of what I wrote.  But it’s also been a time of some complaining an excuse making as well, and that’s leaving me a bit discouraged even more than digging on the excitement of writing another novel.

When I returned from work I needed to decompress, so I sat and watched a movie.  Then I headed down the street to get something to eat because I was hungry and there isn’t a thing in the apartment.  Then when I came back I set up to write and found a few distractions to pull me in before I actually really truly got down to the business of writing.

And it was horrible.

It was something of a draining day at work, and I tried to bounce back from the experience as much as possible, but damn if I wasn’t so tired last night.  The energy simply wasn’t there, and I found myself not only lagging in writing, but having  trouble keeping what I wanted to say in my head long enough to get it out for saying.

The hardest part were my fingers, as in, “My fingers wouldn’t do what I wanted them to do.”  Between the new keyboard and the long nails I’ve had to figure out a whole new way of typing, and it hasn’t always been the best way.  I’m used to hitting the keys with the tops of my fingers, but due to having longer nails than I’ve ever had in my life, I now need to flatten my hands out and strike the keys with a combination of my finger pads and the nails, and I don’t always do a great job with that.  I’m also used to the old keyboards where the keys press right up against each other, and these new keyboards with the spaces between them drive me crazy after a while.

And crazy means I get frustrated.  I don’t type as fast as I once did, and haven’t to go back and fix things all the time wears you down.  I’m sue I’ll get used to this–I’m almost there now–but after three months I find myself not striking keys with enough force to get them do make a mark, and I don’t like it, not one bit.

But most of all I’m tired a lot at night, and that affects everything.

"I've written a little bit here, so . . . just a quick nap and I'm ready to go again.  I think.  Zzzzzzz."

“No, really:  I’m fine.  I just need to . . . zzzzzzzzzz.”

Someone last night said my post are like having a conversation, and I’ve always tried to do that when writing.  Only the five hundred and thirty words I wrote last night came out as one of the most stilted conversations I’ve ever held, and by the time I reached a point where I felt I needed to stop, much of the reason revolved around just feeling as if I couldn’t continue any more.

I was simply fed up.

I am in need of really getting my shit together on this book and get set up some proper times to write–

Or it’s gonna be a long novel.

22 thoughts on “The Production Push

  1. I find I work in cycles. At the moment I just want to sleep all the time. In a week or two I will be getting by on half the amount of sleep and being twice as productive.

      • I don’t know what full briefs looks like, but is this about when he transforms into a girl Kerry ? Here’s the thing, Annie has already seen Kerry in his birthday suit, Kerry has nothing to hide there anymore, but Annie still has a lot of her Kerry has not seen….. however, Kerry will have a full view of a female body when he turns into a girl….. Yikes ! !

        • I usually wear full briefs: sort of like bikinis but not as high cut on the hips. Closer to granny pantie but still younger looking.

          Yeah, you know there’s one part of that new body that he’s gonna want to check out . . . This will get written about, for sure.

          • Waaaa ! Okay, I’m sure Kerry will examine herself….. Aaaargh. What a horrid thought. I don’t want to think about that. * runs away *

          • Well, think about it. I mean–“he’ll” be curious. That’s really what that little teaser is about at the end of the trailer: it’s one thing to see that girl in your dreams, it’s another to see her reflection in the mirror . . .

      • ” Here are some underwears for when you turn into a girl. ” Eeewww, Cassie. Make the transformation just a few hours ! I hate the thought that he will be alone in his room, taking a bath and examining her female body. * erase, erase * Maybe he will even , cough, cough, cough, do what teenage boys normally do in the bathroom. Is that even normal ?

        • Well, there’s no bathroom in their dorms, and it’s going to be a lot more different than you imagine.

          As for masturbating . . . Kerry’s admitted he does, and so has Annie. Though it’s unlikely he’d get down to that business when he’s a she. I mean, while he might find it a bit wonderful that he’s finally gotten the transition out of the way, that doesn’t mean adjustment is gonna be a snap. A certain amount of wondering what they hell is what will take place.

          The big question that remains is how often he voluntary transition, and what he does then. That will all get addressed in time . . .

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

