Home » Personal » Stranger Things, Season 1 Finale, Chapter 8, “The Upside Down”

Stranger Things, Season 1 Finale, Chapter 8, “The Upside Down”

Eventually all good things comes to an end–and that goes for monsters, too.

The Snarking Dead TV Recaps

Netflix's Stranger Things Season 1 finale Episode 8 The upside Down Eleven screams Netflix’s ‘Stranger Things’ Season 1 finale Episode 8 “The Upside Down.” Eleven screams [Image via Netflix] So the Season 1 finale recap of Stranger Things is a little late. That’s because I have been having my own problems with electricity — namely, a blackout. Luckily there was no demogorgon appearance while I was waiting for the power to be restored. But, here’s what went down in Episode 8 (entitled “The Upside Down).

Episode 8 of Stranger Things starts with the people at the not-secret secret lab trying everything they have to find out where Eleven (Millie Bobby Brown) is. Mostly Joyce Byers (Winona Ryder) is sticking to her guns and not falling for their “the monster will take more sons, more daughters,” line. Hooper (David Harbour), on the other hand, is ready to make a deal with them and I am still trying to work out if he had a plan or was just…

View original post 1,396 more words

12 thoughts on “Stranger Things, Season 1 Finale, Chapter 8, “The Upside Down”

  1. I ‘m not sure that was an Eggo that the Chief brought to the forest to feed someone or something. There was a potluck at the office, and he got some ” to go “. I mean, I don’t think we bring Eggo to a potluck party, hahaha. It did look like a Chinese eggroll, though, or big chicken nuggets. Ah, details, details.

    I didn’t know Eleven’s father was swallowed by the monster. Maybe that was the part where I covered my eyes. ( like a kid, I know, I know )

    It does look like Steve has genuinely fallen in love with Nancy. So what happens to Jonathan ?

    Where are the other 2 kids’ parents ?

    I wonder when Netflix is going to show the next season. Netflix is known for binge – watching. It dumps a chockfull of episodes at one time. And I heard it has increased the monthly subscription. My mother is paying for Netflix and I pay for Hulu.

    • Yes, it was an Eggo. I double checked. 🙂

      Next season we’ll have a John/Steven/Nancy triangle! You love triangles, don’t you?

      It actually puts out all of one season at the same time, so probably this time next year it’ll be out with Season 2.

      • Really ? Okay, I’m going to check out that part with my eyes wide open, ha ha.

        No way.. I detest love triangles …. I’m not kidding. Everytime a potential rival appears, I’m like… oh, boy, here it comes…. I’m outta here.

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

