Home » Creativity » Checking in From Post D.C.

Checking in From Post D.C.

A quick check in ’cause I can’t seem to go away.  After getting off work yesterday I spent two and a half hours on the road driving to Washington, D. C., to visit a friend from West Virginia who was lobbying Congress on behave of the Sierra Club.  She was staying in the Marriott Marque, which was a pretty swanky joint:

Though you wouldn't know it from this blury picture. :)

Though you wouldn’t know it from this blury picture. 🙂

I didn’t return home until 10:30 PM, so there was no writing.  There was, however, a lot of listening to music on my phone since I’d just bought a whole lot of data and could affords to let it run for about forty-five minutes.  And it also allowed for me to find a new opening to the next scene that will show Kerry doing something he’s never done up to now.  It’s gonna be fun.

In the meantime I broke a nail this morning–really, it snapped and then I had to pull the acrylic overlay off–

It looks worse than it is.

And being it’s Wednesday I’m in full Mean Girl regalia:

Even have the right Resting Bitch Face for pink.

It’s a quick check in and it means I’ll be into the writing tonight after I return from the phone bank.  I hope to finish up the last of the meeting between Kerry and his mom, which would mean getting into the next scene and showing something surprising and something special.

You just gotta wait.

9 thoughts on “Checking in From Post D.C.

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

