Home » Creativity » Making the Day of It

Making the Day of It

Short and sweet today, as I worked from seven to five last night, went back over for a few hours of Get Out The Vote training–and helped get things organized around the office–then headed over for the debate party where I had some excellent food and company.

And wine.  Don't forget the wine.

And wine. Don’t forget the wine.

The location was Crawdaddy’s, a new place in The Burg and a really good one.  I had a Shrimp Po’ Boy sandwich and it was hot and fresh, so I know I’ll be back.  Well, I won a $50 gift card, too, so I have to go back.

The debate starts and I have a good seat.

The Orange Dumpster verses the one I'm voting for.

The Orange Dumpster verses the one I’m voting for.

But it doesn’t take long for me to find myself losing patience with The Lying Pumpkin.

Bitch Face Mode:  ACTIVE.

Bitch Face Mode: ACTIVE.

By the end I discover that (1) Little Haiti in Florida is just like Haiti without the travel, (2) I’m not a puppet, you’re the puppet, (3) if I win it’s ’cause I’m awesome, but if I lose it’s ’cause shit is rigged, and (4) I’m a nasty woman.  So nasty.  The nastiest.  Bigly.

But I got home okay and didn’t get to bed until well after midnight and like it or not a fun time was had by all.

To be followed by our Get Out The Vote program, but that's another story.

To be followed by our Get Out The Vote program–do I look ready?

By tonight I should be able to get Kerry together with his Chestnut Girl.  I mean, it’s not like I’m working on an election tonight–

Right?

7 thoughts on “Making the Day of It

  1. I watched it on the Internet as soon as I woke up this AM …graveyard shift again . At least I know what to expect… still….. grrrrrr….. ” nasty woman….. Holy mother of pink, who says that on presidential debates? Jesus Mary and Joseph… God Bless America.

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

