Home » Personal » The Walk Between Bonfires

The Walk Between Bonfires

It was four years ago that I wrote what is likely my most revealing post…

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Here we are:  sixteen hours and thirty-eight minutes, and we get the NaNo Party started.  I went to my kick off party last night, said hello, got my goody bag, spoke with some of the people who are going to try this.  Everyone there was new:  I was the only hold over, save for our area leader, from last year.  Is this good or bad?  Yes.  Go with it.

The time to write is approaching, as are The Witching Hours.  Time to run the kidlettes around for trick-or-treat, then find something to play at 12:01 AM, when NaNo kicks in and makes life crazy for the next thirty days.

This post isn’t so much about NaNoWriMo as it is about the person writing the NaNo Novel for 2012.  Or what they’ve learned from their writing.  Because we do learn from writing, and from the experiences it brings us.

I’ve got to…

View original post 1,039 more words

2 thoughts on “The Walk Between Bonfires

I Want to be Part of the Craziness! Let Me Say This:

